SingleStore DB

Select a method to uninstall SingleStore DB
  • If you cluster was installed using MemSQL Ops and was later migrated to using SingleStore Tools, and/or is currently managed by SingleStore Tools: Uninstall using SingleStore Tools

Uninstall using SingleStore Tools

Depending on which version of SingleStore Tools you use to manage your cluster, you may remove the existing cluster either by a single command, or via sequence of commands.

Removing an existing cluster can be useful for deploying a new SingleStore DB cluster in its place, or after moving the existing cluster to another set of hosts.

Using either method, the SingleStore Tools-related binaries (SingleStore client, SingleStore DB Toolbox, and SingleStore DB Studio) can safely be deleted once the SingleStore DB cluster has been removed. If you plan to deploy a new SingleStore DB cluster, there is no need to delete these binaries.

SingleStore DB Toolbox 1.6.4 and later

As of SingleStore DB Toolbox 1.6.4, you may use a single command to remove a SingleStore DB cluster. The command will delete all data, delete all SingleStore DB nodes, and unregister all hosts.

Caution

Removing a SingleStore DB cluster with this command is irreversible.

Run the following command on the Master Aggregator and follow the prompts to remove the cluster.

sdb-deploy destroy-cluster

Refer to sdb-deploy destroy-cluster for more information.

SingleStore DB Toolbox 1.6.3 and earlier

If you’re using SingleStore DB Toolbox 1.6.3 or earlier to manage your SingleStore DB cluster, run the following commands in the following sequence to remove a SingleStore DB cluster.

  1. Stop all SingleStore DB nodes and delete them.

    sdb-admin delete-node --all --stop
    
  2. Uninstall all versions of SingleStore DB.

    sdb-deploy uninstall --all --all-versions
    
  3. Unregister all SingleStore DB hosts.

    sdb-toolbox-config unregister-host --all
    
  4. Confirm that SingleStore DB has been uninstalled.

    sdb-toolbox-config list-hosts