Select a method to uninstall SingleStoreDB

  • If you cluster was installed using MemSQL Ops and was later migrated to using SingleStore Tools, and/or is currently managed by SingleStore Tools: Uninstall using SingleStore Tools

Uninstall using SingleStore Tools

Depending on which version of SingleStore Tools you use to manage your cluster, you may remove the existing cluster either by a single command, or via sequence of commands.

Removing an existing cluster can be useful for deploying a new SingleStoreDB cluster in its place, or after moving the existing cluster to another set of hosts.

Using either method, the SingleStore Tools-related binaries (SingleStore client, SingleStoreDB Toolbox, and Studio) can safely be deleted once the SingleStoreDB cluster has been removed. If you plan to deploy a new SingleStoreDB cluster, there is no need to delete these binaries.

SingleStoreDB Toolbox 1.6.4 and later

As of SingleStoreDB Toolbox 1.6.4, you may use a single command to remove a SingleStoreDB cluster. The command will delete all data, delete all SingleStoreDB nodes, and unregister all hosts.

Caution

Removing a SingleStoreDB cluster with this command is irreversible.

Run the following command on the Master Aggregator and follow the prompts to remove the cluster.

sdb-deploy destroy-cluster

Refer to sdb-deploy destroy-cluster for more information.

SingleStoreDB Toolbox 1.6.3 and earlier

If you’re using SingleStoreDB Toolbox 1.6.3 or earlier to manage your SingleStoreDB cluster, run the following commands in the following sequence to remove a SingleStoreDB cluster.

  1. Stop all SingleStoreDB nodes and delete them.

    sdb-admin delete-node --all --stop
    
  2. Uninstall all versions of SingleStoreDB.

    sdb-deploy uninstall --all --all-versions
    
  3. Unregister all SingleStoreDB hosts.

    sdb-toolbox-config unregister-host --all
    
  4. Confirm that SingleStoreDB has been uninstalled.

    sdb-toolbox-config list-hosts