SingleStore Managed Service

Manage Clusters

A cluster is owned by an organization, and members of the organization can create, suspend/resume, and terminate clusters.

Create a Cluster

To create a cluster, navigate to Clusters in the left nav, click the plus (+) icon, and follow the provided instructions.

Note that the cluster admin password is configured when the cluster is first created. It is recommended that you save this password as you will need it to log into the cluster outside of the portal, such as when using a SQL client. This is also referred to as the “Master Username” in the portal, which is admin by default.

View Cluster Storage Usage and Cost

To view a cluster’s storage usage and cost:

  • Navigate to the organization name in the left nav (ORG:) > Billing & Usage > Usage Estimate > Storage Usage to view storage used

  • Navigate to the organization name in the left nav (ORG:) > Billing & Usage > Usage Estimate > Billable > Avg GB Stored to view the monthly storage cost

  • Note that the storage cost is billed in US dollars ($) and the storage price is dependent on the deployment region that was selected when the cluster was created.

Resize a Cluster

Cluster size can be modified by simply selecting another cluster size in the portal.

To resize a cluster, navigate to the Cluster name in the left nav and click the Edit button next to Size in the Cluster Overview.

Suspend and Resume a Cluster

The suspend/resume feature in Managed Service allows a cluster to be suspended and resumed at a later date. Clusters do not use compute credits while suspended, allowing for simple costs management. Only storage charges are incurred while clusters are in the suspended state.

Notice

Suspending a cluster will neither terminate the cluster nor delete its data.

Suspend a Cluster

To suspend a running cluster, click on the desired cluster from the left nav, click the action menu (ms-action-menu.png) for that cluster, and select Suspend. Once suspended, it will take a few minutes before the cluster can be resumed.

Resume a Cluster

To resume a suspended cluster, click on the desired cluster from the left nav, click the action menu (ms-action-menu.png) for that cluster, and select Resume. This will resume the cluster’s operation.

Terminate a Cluster

To terminate a running cluster, click on the desired cluster from the left nav, click the action menu (ms-action-menu.png) for that cluster, and select Terminate.