On this page
If you cluster was installed using MemSQL Ops and was later migrated to using SingleStore Tools, and/or is currently managed by SingleStore Tools: Uninstall using SingleStore Tools
Depending on which version of SingleStore Toolbox you use to manage your cluster, you may remove the existing cluster either by a single command, or via sequence of commands.
Removing an existing cluster can be useful for deploying a new SingleStore cluster in its place, or after moving the existing cluster to another set of hosts.
Using either method, the SingleStore Tools-related binaries (Toolbox and client) can safely be deleted once the SingleStore cluster has been removed.
As of SingleStore Toolbox 1.
Removing a SingleStore cluster with this command is irreversible.
Run the following command on the Master Aggregator and follow the prompts to remove the cluster.
Refer to sdb-deploy destroy-cluster for more information.
If you’re using SingleStore Toolbox 1.
Stop all SingleStore nodes and delete them.sdb-admin delete-node --all --stop
Uninstall all versions of SingleStore.sdb-deploy uninstall --all --all-versions
Unregister all SingleStore hosts.sdb-toolbox-config unregister-host --all
Confirm that SingleStore has been uninstalled.sdb-toolbox-config list-hosts
Last modified: December 16, 2022