Important
Self-managed SingleStore will soon transition from version 9.1 RC to version 10. This new semantic versioning scheme will provide SingleStore with finer control over engine and feature releases that were not possible with the current versioning scheme.
In the interim, SingleStore 9.1 RC can be used to preview, evaluate, and provide feedback on the new and upcoming features in SingleStore 10 prior to its general availability. Ahead of this transition, SingleStore 9.0 is recommended for production workloads, which can later be upgraded to SingleStore 10.
Remove a User
To remove a user, use the DROP USER command.
Similar to other user management operations, if you have sync_ enabled, log into the master aggregator as the root user or another user with sufficient permissions, and run:
DROP USER '<user>'@'<host>'
If sync_ is not enabled, then you must perform this operation on each aggregator in the cluster.
Last modified: