Important
Self-managed SingleStore will soon transition from version 9.1 RC to version 10. This new semantic versioning scheme will provide SingleStore with finer control over engine and feature releases that were not possible with the current versioning scheme.
In the interim, SingleStore 9.1 RC can be used to preview, evaluate, and provide feedback on the new and upcoming features in SingleStore 10 prior to its general availability. Ahead of this transition, SingleStore 9.0 is recommended for production workloads, which can later be upgraded to SingleStore 10.
Clearing Backup History
You can remove all the entries in the MV_ table in the information_ database by running CLEAR BACKUP_.
information_ is populated only when the BACKUP DATABASE command is run to create a database backup.
Selectively Delete Rows from information_
To clean up individual rows specific to a particular backup use:
CLEAR BACKUP_HISTORY backup_id = <id>;
or
CLEAR BACKUP_HISTORY <success/failure>;
Success/failure are listed in the STATUS column of the MV_ table.
Last modified: