Important
Self-managed SingleStore will soon transition from version 9.1 RC to version 10. This new semantic versioning scheme will provide SingleStore with finer control over engine and feature releases that were not possible with the current versioning scheme.
In the interim, SingleStore 9.1 RC can be used to preview, evaluate, and provide feedback on the new and upcoming features in SingleStore 10 prior to its general availability. Ahead of this transition, SingleStore 9.0 is recommended for production workloads, which can later be upgraded to SingleStore 10.
Removing Orphaned Partitions that are not Needed
If you have orphaned partitions that you no longer need, you can remove all of them at once.
EXPLAIN CLEAR ORPHAN DATABASES;
To remove all orphaned partitions, run
CLEAR ORPHAN DATABASES;
Make sure to have run SHOW PARTITIONS and SHOW CLUSTER STATUS and have verified that all partitions are accounted for before doing this.
Note: CLEAR ORPHAN DATABASES can’t be undone.
Last modified: